High School Mathematics, according to California Common Core State Standards (CCSS), has two trajectories. In accordance with the intended trajectory of the CCSS, an integrated pathway exists that builds on the momentum and plan established by the K-8 grade standards.

The CCSS are broken down in to sub categories at the High School level:

  • Number and Quantity
  • Algebra
  • Functions
  • Modeling
  • Geometry
  • Probability and Statistics

Most schools have retained the standard course names and divide the standards by course.

Courses by name:

  • Algebra I
  • Geometry
  • Algebra II
  • Statistics